Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-12-02

If D would have been a girl, we decided that we would name her Hazel. We loved that name. It was old-ladyish, but we didn't care. It was different, not like the Brittanys or Ashleys, where there are 30 in one class alone. I had gotten so much flac for chosing that name. My favorite was when my friend Shar said "What, are you giving birth to a 90 year-old lady???" Then proceeded to take poll the patients and they would come out of lab or x-ray and give me a thumbs down. It was pretty funny actually. But no matter what people said, her name was to be Hazel.

A few weeks ago, E and I were talking about maybe having another child in a few years, I asked if it were a girl would he still want to name her Hazel. Of coures, he replied.

NOW, thanks to Julia Roberts I will never be able to name my daughter Hazel. Not only will people think I named her after the famous one, but now everyone will want to name their girls Hazel. Now it will become like Brittany or Ashley.

GRRRRRR!!

Thanks alot, Julia.