Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-12-03

I feel so blah!

I have no motivation. My house is suffering. I need to get my christmas stuff out and all I want to do is lay on the couch and watch movies. (Although, I did walk on the treadmill for 22 mins!! YaY me!)

When I lived in Arizona, we didn't change the clocks back and forth. In the winter the sunset was not as early as 4:33 pm. It wasn't constantly gray, either. When I first visited the NW, I was amazed that the day was over so quickly. If you slept in at all you'd miss the majority of daylight. And after living here for 12 years you'd think I'd be used to it by now, but I'm not. I still feel blah every winter.

Today my honey is taking me out to dinner at out favorite mexican resturant. Yum! I've been a good girl and made dinner every day for over a week. Something with turkey, I should add. Turkey enchiladas, turkey pot pie, turkey noodle soup, turkey, turkey, turkey. I'm quiet sick of turkey!! So I'm being rewarded for my domestic skills and having a date with my sweet husband. However, I am sad to report I still have a ton of turkey in the fridge. So, if anyone has any good turkey recipes, please let me know!