Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-04-22

Bed rest - Day 1 was not that bad. I watched tv-cooking shows (my favorite) and three episodes of 9o21o. I still love that show. E set up a computer for me so I can read my favorite diarys and e-mail him all day so I won't feel lonely. So I think it will be ok. I put on regular clothes and stick some curls in my hair and mascarra on my eyes so I feel normal. I don't want to let myself go too bad!

I can see that I will need to let my house go just a little. E does a good job at cleaning, but he mostly cleans up the big stuff and I would go along and do the little stuff-crumbs, dust, scrubbing the pots by hand, but I think I'll have to trust him and his cleaning and be happy that I have such a great helper.

The bad news is that since yesterday afternoon I have been having some fluid leaking. (Yucky info ahead:) I know its not urine, because I finally reached down and scooped it with my fingers and it was a opaque-ish color and had no smell. I made a deal with my self that if it went on today that I would call the dr. I did and she wants to see me as soon as she gets in at 1:30. I'm so bummed. I hope it's nothing, but I also worry that I will be admitted into the hospital. NOOOOOO! That would really be bad. It's one thing to be confined to your own home, but to be tethered to a hospital bed?!

I havn't told E that I'm leaking, I don't need him to worry, so I will tell him when I get back from Dr. L's.

Please Lord, let it be nothing!!

At least the baby still seems ok, he's kicking up a storm!

Mmmm! F00d 911 is all about a fajita party. It looks sooo good!