Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-04-18

I hadn't realized it's been so long since I've written. I guess every thing is going so good that I really have nothing to say.

Baby is fine. He still doesn't have a name. I'm afraid that he'll be born without a name and we'll just pick one and be dissapointed in the end. But nothing seems to really strike us as a great name for our son. I think we need to get on some baby name sites and at least come up with a list of some sort.

Today is a wonderful day. I finally have a real week-end day off and I'm enjoying it so much. I'm glad that I got x-ray school over with early in the year. Now I just have to take the board exams in May and that will be done with. I forgot how much I love to just putter around the house, relaxing and doing what ever I want. A couple of chores here and there, looking on the internet, making a big dinner, kissing on my sweet honey, all the good stuff.

Tuesday I have another ultrasound to measure my cervix. I hope it's staying thicker. Then a dr. appointment on Thursday. I really wish this apprehention would go away. E and I keep waiting for something bad to happen. It's still there in the background, this bad feeling, making us guard our feelings and keeping us from having fun with the pregnancy. We havn't done any shopping, no planning of the nursery (we havn't even cleaned out the room we will use) and maybe that's why we can't come up with a name. I wish we could forget the past and just start new.

Oh well. This entry is full of jibberish. I wish I had something more exciting to say!