Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-04-06

Everything is going good.

I had another US today and my cervix is up to almost 3 centimeters. Yea! I still need to get three more ultrasounds in the next 6 weeks, just to check on my status, but I'm fine with that.

Last Monday, I felt the baby move. At 4 o'clock in the morning, I was sleeping on my stomach and had a full bladder and I felt this strange thumping in my belly! I think the baby was trying to tell me that I was smashing him! Over the past week I've felt him move when I lay down, but today was the first time that I felt him move around when I've been standing or sitting. It's an amazing feeling. Funny thing is is that it really does feel like gas bubbles!

It makes me feel like I want to be a better person because I have this little one inside me growing and listening to me and feeling my vibe. I've been trying to be so calm and letting more stuff go because I don't want baby to feel all the anger and tention that I usually carry around. I want to have a calm, sweet baby. So that's how I'm trying to act. It's not hard to act happy and calm, now that my pregnancy feel more real than ever and I'm feeling so happy about it!

I tried to get E to feel the baby last night, but as soon as he put his hand on my tummy, the baby stopped moving. Then, finally, he did move and E thought it was a muscle spasm or something of the sort. I told him that it feels unreal like that at first, but as the baby starts to kick and move more, he'll be able to feel the baby better. He's so cute about this whole pregnancy. He's really been a great partner and I know that he'll make a great dad!