Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-09-17

I�m stressing so bad right now it�s not even funny.

Two reasons:

#1: I haven�t started my TOM. I�m usually pretty regular and I have been off the Pill for three months now. We are not officially trying, but we�re not taking too many precautions either. We know the consequences. I�m not saying that if I were to be pregnant right now it would be horrible. Actually, it wouldn�t be a bad time at all. We�d be in a house by the time the baby would be born and I�d be at my job for a year (a goal). Even E�s not freaked out by the thought of a little one around so soon. That makes me feel better but the reason I feel stressed is because even though I haven�t started yet, all the tests I have taken have been negative. Three. All three have been negative. I feel like that commercial where the lady is running and you can hear her thoughts: "Could I be pregnant?" Then she runs home to take a test. That is me right now!

Note to uterus: Please let me know one way or another, yes or no, because the suspense is driving me mad!

#2: We are approved for a house loan and we now have to look for a house to buy. I know for some people this would sound like a blast, however, E and I are bickering like old barracudas over it. Yip, snip, snark. �You�re snapping at me!� Well, you�re not listening to me!� Ect, ect... Good Lord, you�d never seen two people so in love and want to gnash each other�s throats out at the same time! It's crazy!

I want a new house. Yes, granted it does have a tiny lot and no privacy, but I want something unlived in. He wants to look around some before he lays his money on the line. I do understand. Really I do. But I told him that if I walk into a house that is stinky, moldy and not up to my standards, I would leave. After three days of picking at each other, I think today we are at an understanding. Nobody told me that buying a house could be so stressful�oh yes they did! I never listen!

So this weekend we will be out looking at houses. Wish me luck.

Oh yeah, this weigh in was 215.5. Up three pounds from my lowest.

(there�s too many three�s in this entry!