Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-09-22

There is a lake across the street from my work. I have been told it is 1.25 miles around and it takes me about 25 minutes to get around it. I love it. It is paved, clean and peaceful. I�ve only walked it three times now, but it is nice that it is so close to work and it seems pretty safe. Two of the times I went with a friend from work and it made the time go by fast. I figure I have about a month of good weather left and I can get as much exercise as I can.

I�m beginning to feel a little more on track. My weight on Saturday was 213.5. That is so much better than when I checked and I was up to 217. That scared me. I realized that I DO NOT want to see 230 or 220 or even 215 lbs again in my whole life. I was doing so great and I don�t want to just throw that away. I like when people that I haven�t seen for a while look at me and tell me how good I look. It really boosts my ego. I actually look at pictures and don�t hate what I see.

Also, the friend that I walk with is doing the south beach diet and is literally melting before my eyes. She is digging out clothes she hasn�t been able to wear in years. In six months I don�t want to see her all thin and me still be fat and start to hate myself all over again. She is a great source of support. I am really proud of the hard work she is doing. And she told me that if she gets thin enough she is going to start line dancing again. I�m not really a country music fan, but I have always thought that line dancing looked so fun. She said she�d take me out and teach me!

Food:

Breakfast: apple jelly and natural peanut butter on lite bread.

Snack: � c cottage cheese, jalapeno cheese and crackers.

Lunch: 1 c baked ziti, � c cottage cheese.

Dinner: ham and cheese omelet, 1 pc lite toast with butter, and (yup, you guessed it!) � c cottage cheese.

Cals: ? I couldn�t get on fitday for some reason. Grrr.

I�m still on my cottage cheese kick.

I�m off to read my reads. If anyone wants to give me a firm kick in the butt to keep me motivated, please feel free!

Good night.