Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-08-21

I think I can feel myself slipping a little. I have really been craving sweets these last few days. I even let myself have some candy in hopes that the craving would go away. It hasn�t really. I also haven�t been drinking a lot of water, which means, I haven�t been drinking much of anything because all I drink is water, with the exception of a Starbucks. And by drinking one of those drinks you�d think I�d be sugared out!

I don�t want to backslide into my old ways. I feel like I have done so good, too good to give up now.

I think I know what it is; the results are slowing down and my impatience is growing. I do this every time I try to lose weight. I see the scale move so painfully slow and then to top it off, I look in the mirror and I look as fat as ever.

ARRRRRRGGGG!

I just need patience. Take one day at a time. I can do this!