Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-08-26

I wrote a big entry last night, but because my internet service wasn�t working, I couldn�t post it and it got lost. Crap! I really had good things to say. I will try to recap�

My weigh in this weekend was 216.5!!! I could not believe it! And I went all through last week thinking that I probably didn�t lose anything. What a happy surprise! And to top it all off, I am sitting in those missized shorts right now. Granted they are snug, but not too uncomfortable to wear!

I have reached my first two goals earlier than I thought I would. I�m so proud of myself. Now I have to make new goals. I have some in mind.

First I would like to be down to 210 by September 19th. That is when I�m going to the coast for a girl�s weekend. Drinking, laughing, and maybe out dancing. I�m so looking forward to this.

Next, I have a pair of Levi jeans that my mom talked me into buying. They were too small even then, but she just knew that I would fit into them one day. (Hmm, maybe she was right.) I would like to fit into them by the end of next month. I tried them on Sunday and they go up, but I can barely button them. And they make my top roll really stick out. Eww!

Food:

Breakfast: 1c Kashi Go Lean Crunch, 1c skim milk.

Snack: Apple

Lunch: Ham, turkey, lettuce and tomato on lite bread, � c cottage cheese.

Dinner: Turkey burger on a bun with lettuce and tomato, � c cottage cheese.

Calories: 1115

Fat: 30%. Carbs: 37%. Protein: 32%.

I just got about 5 lbs of fresh broccoli. I�m going to go blanch it and freeze it. I love this time of year, when all my co-workers bring in fresh veggies from their gardens. I have about 20 tomatoes and people still want to give me more! Yum!

Happy Tuesday!