Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-07-28

First of all, I got a new design for my diary and I just love it!! Thanks DaisyDesigns! Maybe I will update more often now that I look so professional.

Second of all, I have been afraid to say this out loud, but for a week now I have done so well with my eating. It�s strange to me that all of a sudden I went from uncontrollable eating, to healthy living. I have even kept my carbs down. I�m just afraid that my old habits will come back just as fast as they left. I was home today, and I tried very hard to stay busy because I know that if I become bored, I will wander into the kitchen and munch, munch, munch. So now I am proud to say that I didn�t binge, and my house looks very good.

I haven�t started any kind of an exercise program yet, but I want to. I just need to plan what I want to do and where I can fit it into my schedule. But lets cut the crap� I am lazy and I do not like to work out. I know it is an essential part of weight loss, but I can�t seem to get motivated. There are activities I like to do. I love to swim and be in the water and I do love to hike and once I get started I feel so great. Like this weekend, we hiked around Mt. St. Helens all day on Friday, and then on Saturday, we hiked up Larch Mountain and when we got to the top it was the most beautiful sight I have ever seen. You can see five different mountains surrounding you. Yes, my legs and butt were aching, and my lungs were on fire, but I thought it was so worth it. We plan to go back soon, as we forgot our camera. But that is a great excuse to return.

I know that I can do this. I just have to take it one day at a time, one meal at a time. I can do it.