Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-07-21

Ouchy Knee and Happiness

I don�t know how I hurt my knee or when I hurt it, but it fricken hurts! I made up some BS story about some lunges, but the truth is this knee has been popping for years and this week has started to grind, crack, swell and ache. Going upstairs is a bitch. Ouch! Going down feels like the knee-cap is going to pop off. OUCH!! But I know the truth� I am too fat for my joints! I know because I am a medical assistant and if an overweight patient came in and had the same complaints, the first thing I would think is �You need to lose weight.�

I always thought it would be cool to have an automatic diet reminder, but I never knew it would be permanently attached to my body! Yikes!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

My husband is so excited to start a family. So I have decided to start pre-natal pills. I also want to start to eat healthy and build a strong body for a baby. I think I can do it. I�ll try hard!

~j