Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-07-29

I am so proud of myself. I did very well with my eating. I have been trying to tell my self that I need to eat for strength and fuel, not just to be putting food in my mouth.

Another thing is that I have been taking prenatal vitamins for a week now. Is it a coincidence that around the time I started the vitamins I started to eat better? I do feel that taking that pill every morning makes me more aware that someday I will be carrying another life and I want to be healthy for that.

Food:

My breakfast could have been better. I think I need something with more protein substance rather than start out the day with a carbo load.

Breakfast: Granola bar

Lunch: A turkey and tomato sandwich. With Just 2 Good mayo.

Snack: Popcorn, grande Chai Tea Latte (I know, I know, I am such an addict)

Dinner: Turkey burger (yum my fave) on a bun with same mayo, mustard, ketchup, tomato, onion, and pickles. Burger was barbqued and on the side I had grilled zucchini (My husband made it for me and didn�t use any oil. It was surprisingly good.)

Calories: 1578

Fat: 37% Carbs: 43% Protein: 19%

I have been measuring everything and entering every little piece of food into my fitday food log. I don't want to cheat myself.

One more day down, bring on tomorrow!