Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-12-10

Today was a fun day. I took little D to get his pictures taken for christmas. I think that I'm going to give the framed pictures out for gifts to his grandparents. They turned out so cute, I couldn't decide which ones to pick out. I'm truly surprised that we got so many good shots. Little D is so funny--he's all smiles and laughs until a camera is on him, then he turns very serious. They put a glass of fake milk and some fake cookies in front of him and he was so serious about knocking that glass of milk down--his little brow in a knot, his eyes really focusing on that glass. It cracked me up to see him like that, but in the end the pictures are so good, I'm going to have a hard time giving them away!!!

Christmas seems to be flying up this year. I've gotten my tree up, but that's about it. I don't have too much to do, as I'm trying to have low-key holidays this year. I still need to get gifts and I think that we are going to put together a 'movie night' bag for siblings and friends. I got a movie night bag one year as a company party gift and thought it was a great idea--video rental certificates, popcorn, candy, stuff to drink. I'm just running out of ideas for presents as the years go on. And to tell the truth, I'm hoping I havn't given this gift before!! Oh well, I'm sure nobody will remember if I did (cross fingers!).

My best friend had a little boy on Monday. What a cutie! Now D will have a little guy friend to grow up with. My friend already has a 15 month old daughter and we always joke about her being the boss over the two boys! Typical little girl!!

There is a radiology holiday party we were going to go to tomorrow, but E decided that he doesn't want to dress up and since my in-laws are going to be taking little D overnight anyway we are going to have a Date Night. I have no idea of what we are going to do, but I hope we have fun and I don't miss D too much!! I won't be seeing him until I get home on Sunday. Boo hoo, I miss him already!!!!

Have a great weekend everybody!