Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-12-19

It happened way quicker than I ever expected.

I am pregnant.

I just knew that one time we had sex and I realized that it was too close to my ovulation time. I could just tell. Then all this month I�ve been emotional, felt crampy, and my breasts have been achy. So I took a pregnancy test (actually three!) and they all came up positive.

+

I�ve only told my husband and a couple of ladies I work with but no one else. We don�t plan on telling anyone for a couple of months now. It�s just too soon.

In 2003, I had a miscarriage at 19 weeks. The whole pregnancy was hard. I was so sick, and very stressed as it was an unexpected pregnancy, we were not married, nor was either of us prepared to be parents. As I was about to leave and raise my child on my own, E asked me to stay and become a family with him. I agreed and we got married. After we settled down and grew to the idea of having a little baby around, I miscarried.

He never really talked about it until this passed year. I never really thought it mattered to him or hurt him, but I have since found out differently. It was his idea for me to get a job so we could buy a house and start a family. I waited for him to decide when he was ready, because I thought I was always ready.

Now I don�t know.

I know it�s a little late to go back and I�m not saying that I regret that I�m pregnant, I think that I�m just scared.

What if something happens?

Although I�ve been taking my prenatals, not drinking or smoking, I have been eating like crap. I don�t think I realize the importance that healthy eating is to my little tiny baby yet. But I will have to soon; I only have 8 more months!!

Well, it�s moving weekend and my mom just got here. So many things are happening right now and my head is whirling.

I�ll update as soon as I get Internet service.

Have a great weekend!