Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-12-06

I feel so good today.

Last night, I took a bath and jumped into bed at 8:00 and read my book until 9:00 when I fell asleep. At 10:00 I turned out my light, put on my pajamas and wrist braces (I have carpel tunnel so bad that my arms fall asleep from my shoulders down-what a painful way to spend the night!) and just woke up about a half an hour ago feeling great!

This week I�ve gained five lbs. I�m upset that I�ve gained, but not super pissed. I know what went wrong. After a week of three hours of sleep per night, being short two people at work and having to deal with witch of the world on top of that, trying to close on our house and living in a tower made of boxes, I have been eating non-stop. I�m surprised that I haven�t gained my whole 30 lbs back.

But I�m ready to do better. Gaining five lbs scare me because I know it could easily become 10, 20, or even 50 more gained if I don�t put the reins on it NOW.

Wow, I can�t believe how great I feel. Who knew what 11 hours of sleep can do for you!

Happy Saturday!