Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2005-01-05

Anymore, the news is just depressing and most of the time it makes me angry. I feel badly for the tsunami victims and I can't believe what they are going thru, but that's not what I'm talking about.

Two things that are pissing me off (and the day has just begun): Hurting children. Why in the world would someone become a foster parent only to starve, beat or harm the children in any way? Money, maybe. How much do you get to become a foster parent? Is it that much that you would hurt another human? And all these guys having sex with minors. Everyday they show a picture of some asshole who has had sex with a child. It makes me disgustingly sick to hear about it. Some of the stories that are reported are just beyond belief. I can't write the details down, that is how much they disturb me. You know what I say? Chop their hands off. Sure, chopping off their penis would be good, but you can't see the damage, and a woman doesn't have one to chop off, so I think the hands would be best. If you hurt a child your dominant hand goes, if you sexually abuse a child, both hands go. (this is why I'll never be ruler of the world)

The next thing that is making me mad is this whole Amber Fry crap. Hey Amber, a young woman and her unborn child lost their life! Why are you making this all about you? So you had an affair with her husband, do we need to know anymore about it? We've all heard and read about the taped conversations you had with him over and over again, who cares anymore. Get a life and quit trying to gain from another's loss. I truly hope your book flops. You make me ill.

*This post is brought to you by Bitchy McBitch.*