Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-11-17

I think that I should rename this diary again: The Sad Adventures Of Lazy Ass.

Well, for the most part I have walked on the treadmill all but four days in the last 3 weeks. Not too bad, but my eating--!! Hot dogs for breakfast, tons of bread and tortillas (carbs=the devil) have been consumed, I'd need to walk for about three hours in order to burn off some of my daily caloric intake.

I need to get a daily routine going. Not just for exercise and diet, but for life in general. I'm still sleeping in until 10:00 every day and lazing around playing with baby D and jumping on the computer until about 2:00, just two hours before E comes home. In those two hours I walk on the treadmill, shower, pick up the house and start dinner while D is taking his nap. I feel so discombobulated with no routine, I feel useless and lazy and tired. I need structure and timelines and goals.

Today in the mail was a $20 coupon for The 0utback $teakhouse. I complained about the service and this is what I got in return. Whooot! You should see us. It's like we've never been out to eat before. We're looking at the web site, planning out what we will get (a bloomin onion to start us off of course!), how much we'll have to pay out-of-pocket for the biggest amount of food we can stuff in our gullet. We've been e-mailing each other back and forth all afternoon about this topic and it is pretty sad. Unfortunately, over the years I have passed on my bad eating habits to E instead of him rubbing his good eating habits onto me. How does this happen? Why are bad habits easer to get into than good ones?