Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-10-27

I got a treadmill!!!

I got it yesterday and put it together last night. E even likes it, he kept walking on it and after a few beers, I'm suprised he didn't break his neck! :)

I walked a mile this morning while watching The Biggest Loser. It took me 23 minutes to walk a measly mile. My chest felt like it was going to cave in (too many little puffs off cigarettes!) But you have to start somewhere, right? Now I don't feel to guilty to watch some tv because I can work out while I do!!

I love my treadmill!!!

I couldn't believe the people on The Biggest Loser. Have they never dieted before? Did they really not know that the first week was 99.9% water weight they lost? It irritated me that they were so bummed that they only lost 2 or 3 pounds. Did they really believe that they would keep losing 15-20 pounds every week? DUH! Anyway, they should have voted that old fat lazy ass Dave off. He barely works out, and he's got way too many excuses! And for that lame ass 'joke' Ryan made at the voting? What?--is he in jr. high? It was mean and stupid. Maybe he doesn't need to lose weight for his wife, he needs to get a better sense of humor. Dumb ass!!

(All this anger over a tv show? I need to get a grip!)

My baby is crying, so I need to go kiss him! Happy Hump Day!