Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-10-19

Monday's weigh-in: 215.5

I've been super busy this last week. I'm training so much for my job on the weekends and evenings that I'm always bustling around. (I'm sure getting a lot of hours for an part-time on-call employee!) My mom-in-law is coming to stay the night tonight, so I really should be cleaning instead of sitting around gazing into my computer.

My eating has been great. Well, had been until last night. Of course there was alcohol involved, not much, but enough for my inhibitions just fly right out the window. For some people it's gambling while drunk, or sex with strangers, but for me it's sneak eating. Last night I ate 10 pieces of bread. 10!! And gobs of butter and a bowl of spaghetti. I havn't eaten that much in one sitting for so long that I almost threw up. And now I'm having severe indigestion, ug! Heartburn, tummy ache...

The sad part is that the majority of time that I drink, I do this. I can't even have a cocktail with the neighbors because I'll have to come home to make sure the baby is still sleeping and then I hear the voice of the fridge calling me! Everytime I think I'll be strong, I wind up weaker than weak.

Ah well, today is a new day. I'm not going to beat myself up over it. Just jump up and keep on going! There is a quote that I read long ago in a weight loss diary: "If you dropped an egg on the floor, would you throw the rest of the carton down too?"