Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-10-13

Wow, it has been a long time.

On Monday I started to count my calories again. So far, not so bad. I struggled a bit on whether to count WW points, or calories. My Zone bar made the decision for me. It was 5 points, or 250 calories. The 250 sounded better for some reason, so calorie/fat counting won. I'm not doing Fitday, for now I'm going to start out by writing the numbers down in a little note book. I just want this as easy and simple as possible. I have to say that it is much easier after getting some "practice" with my eating/not binging. I'm still hungry, but I'm dealing with it better.

Today was so beautiful that I took D out for a walk. I got so into it that I went 40 minutes instead of 20 and every little hill I saw I would walk really fast. I zig-zagged all over my neighborhood. I'm sure my neighbors thought I was nuts, but when I was done I felt great.

But then Little D fell off a chair onto his head--not so great. He's fine now, it was just scary!

Speaking of Dominic--He is smiling so much now! I'll walk up to him and smile, and he just beams right back. He is growing so fast and I'm trying to spend all of his waking moments playing or just talking to him. I'm going to spoil him to bits!!!

Here he's watching me clean his room. Excuse his messy shirt, it was morning, no bath-time yet!


He just loves to coo at his pretty colored toys! It keeps him busy while I cook or clean up!

Happy Thursday Everyone!