Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-10-06

I'm begining to think that this hunger is all in my head. I have been hungry for DAYS, even after I eat! Is that even possible?

Food yesterday:

1 c coffee with sugar and cream, 1 scrambled egg with fresh salsa mixed in, 1 pc toast with butter, 1/4 c cottage cheese.

A grilled cheese sandwich with 3/4 can of soup. Water.

Stroganoff and peas.

1 wine cooler and 3 glasses of wine.

I'm cutting back on what I would normally eat. For example: usually on my grilled cheese sandwich I would have two huge chuncks of cheese, but yesterday I cut the slices really thin. Ha!-get this, I even dropped a corner of the slice on the floor and I didn't "replace" that broken off piece, I just put the slice on, corner missing!

Right now I'm drinking 32oz of water to see if that will help fill my stomach.

Tonight I have to go to a mandatory CPR class and if it's the same as last year they'll have food for us. I know I'll want to eat when I get there, so I'll skip dinner here at home and have a little of what they have. (I bet some people will probably think that I'm eating two dinners.)

Speaking of which-I was reading somebodys old archives and she was talking about some old experiences: 1) being made fun of and 2) strangers giving her weigh loss tips, looking into her cart at the grocery store, asking her if she really wants desert, ect. I can't believe that really happens! Looking back in my adult years I don't recall ever hearing someone make fun of my weight, and surely no one has ever come up to me and given me tips, or commented about my food. I'm not saying it never has happened, I just have never personally heard it happen. (Although I must admit I'm usually in my own world, so much so that if someone does say something to me I startle.) I seriously don't know what I would ever do if I was ever in that situation, but it made me so mad when I thought about it that I came up with a bunch of snarky things to say in return. Now I almost hope someone does say something. (Isn't that dumb, I want to get into a fight with some stranger!)

No, I really don't want to get into a fight, I just was appalled at the level of rudeness of some people. And if it ever does happen to me, I certainly would not want to stoop to their low level!!