Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-10-03

It is easier to diet when you don't "diet".

This week has been pretty good, with the exeption of last night. I had too much wine and I went on a binge, but I don't feel too bad about it because this morning when I got up I actually wanted to do good again.

I'm eating little amounts of whatever I want when I get hungry, however I get hungry often and quickly so I'm trying to draw out the time between when I eat. It's hard, but easier when I'm busy. I really hate to be hungry, but I know it's a fact of life. My stomach must be as big as a gallon jug and I can't wait until it shrinks down some.

But it's nice not to be "good" or "bad". It takes the stress off.

I'm totally tired today I can barely think. My weekend shifts have gone from a 6 hour shift on Saturday and 3 hour shift on Sunday to two 7 hour shifts. My brain is fried from positioning my boss into x-ray positions at a dizzying rate and trying to recall how they go: tube angles, anatomy placement, film sizes, ect so I can get signed off and apply for my license. It's amazing how much I can remember from school but it wears my brain out. My boss assures me that soon each x-ray will be second nature and it will flow from my hands. That will be great when that time comes.

Tomorrow will be another busy day. Lots to do, places to go. I just hope I get some good sleep in between feedings.

Good night!