Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-09-17

Weigh in day: 217.0 At least the scale is going in the right direction!

Eating yesterday was ok. I wound up having 2200 calories. Way more than I wanted, but that's ok. It's better than 3000+ calories I have been known to consume. How do people eat only 1200 calories? I was so hungry yesterday, but just worked through it. I think that in order to lose weight, you need to feel a bit of hunger. I try to imagine that my body is using the fuel it's got instead of always using the fuel I constantly give it. I also imagine my huge stomach is shrinking when I feel hungry and hopefully soon I won't need to eat as much to feel satisfied. And besides, I need to remember what hunger feels like. Usually I could go weeks without feeling hunger. Pathetic.

I have been reading the archives of one of my favorite diarys. She no longer updates, but her old entries really give me some inspiration. They make me really want to get up and give weight loss my best effort.

Tomorrow, D is going to stay with my in-laws over night. I'm so nervous about it. Not that my MIL won't take the best care of him, just him being away will be weird. What will I do without him here needing me? I think E will like it though. I think he misses my full, undivided attention. I now understand how sex can be pushed to the back burner after a baby comes into a couple's life. Not that I don't want to be with my husband. On the contrary! He's the best lover a girl could ever want (I get all steamy just thinking about him!!) but I always have my Mommy Duties right in the front of my thoughts and poor E is in the back. It's hard to get in the mood when you're thinking about whether or not your child has enough formula or clean bottles or a wet diaper or...

Ok, I'm out. Mondays and Fridays are my big cleaning days and I have been lazy all morning!

I hope everyone has an awesome weekend!!