Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-08-09

It's been a while. I've been trying to study for my Boards, but little D has been so fussy lately. He seems to have some reflux and gas that is making him feel very uncomfortable and I don't know what to do. It doesn't make me upset and frustrated when he cries, just sad that I don't know how to help him. So I've been comforting him as much as I can and that takes up alot of time.

As for my weight, I haven't weighed in because my eating pretty much sucks. I'm trying not to worry so much this week though, since I have bigger things to worry about. I did however get over to the Making it Mine boards and set 3 goal for myself:

Drink 64 oz water per day.

Journal everything I put into my mouth.

Keep my calories under 2200 per day.

They are pretty easy and only for a week, so we'll see how I do.

I've gotta run. It's very hard to type with one hand and hold a baby with the other! :)