Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-07-30

I swear every day my house is a great big wreck. And I clean it every day! Sometimes I feel like I have 14 people living here instead of just 3. (and all one of us does is sleep all day--no mess doing that!)

This morning I woke up and felt so much better. My whole eat-a-thon is gone. I went into the kitchen and made me a couple of eggs and some toast and felt fine eating just that. Four days of uncontrollable eating and now I don't even feel hungry enough to make something for lunch. Hmmm, weird.

I havn't been on the scale. I'm too afraid of what it will say.

OK, I did it: 213.5

Not as bad as I thought it would be. I really thought I would be back in the 220's.

The thing that I think helped last time was watching my carb intake. I really didn't do a 'no-carb' diet per se, because I havn't ever been successful at them and they make me feel like crap. I need to start watching them again though, so I'm trying to come up with some low-carb meals and recipes. I'm scouring the internet, but nothing sounds that good to me. Maybe it's beause I totally love carbs and I'm having a hard time visualizing a meal without them!

I've also hesitated going back on the pill. It seemed that I lost weight easily once I got off them that I don't want to pack it back on once I start them up again. However, we've been using the ol' pull out method and you know how trusty that is! I'm waiting for my period and tomorrow will be 30 days. (I was so regular before I got pregnant-every 30 days I would start!) I don't even feel like it's coming, but how long does it take for you body to regulate after you've had a baby? Oh, Lord, if I don't start...I can't even think it!!!

But besides a condom, what other non-hormone birth control is there? I thought of an IUD, but I'd be worried about infection. I have to come up with something soon.

Well, back to looking for good recipes.