Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-07-09

On Wednesday morning the nurses and the NICU told me that we should finish up any painting projects we have because D would be coming home in a couple of weeks.

The Dr called me later that afternoon and said that he would probably let D come home in about a week.

Yesterday, they called to let me know what a wonderful baby I had and he could be home as soon as MONDAY!!!

I am so unprepaired!

So, no painting! Who has time? I have been running around like a chicken without a head trying to clean up my house and buy what D needs here at home. So I havn't had time to exercise anymore this week. Once he comes home will I have time to exercise? How will I fit it in when I couldn't fit it in when I was home all by myself?

Eating hasn't been the best either. I've been grabbing whatever I see because we have no food in the house and because I'm always on the road.

Weigh in: 210

I'm up 1.5 lbs, but eating out--what did I expect? Also, I had a last hurrah last night--3 tequilla shots and 2 beers. Now it's time to be a responsible mother.

But, last night E said that I was indeed looking slimmer. My waddle under my chin is almost gone again and my stomach didn't poke out from under my shirt (I had paired a shirt and pair of pants that I normally wouldn't have because my stomach showed too much before). He is like my own pair of "truthful eyes". You know how you could ask a friend or husband if you butt looks big and they say "No of course not!" Well, E will take a good look and be truthful. It took me a while to appreciate it, but now I depend on him. And because he is so sweet when he answers, I never feel bad about asking!

Yesterday I did something that I don't think I have ever done before. I was in line to get a lunch bowl from a chinese place and I noticed that the girl putting the bowls together was really packing alot of food into them. When it was my turn I asked her to put only about half of what serving into my bowl. (Wow, I remember when I would judge a place to eat by how much food they would load on the plate.) But I didn't want that bloated feeling. I actually was trying to listen to by body, not my tastebuds!

Ok enough playing on the computer! I have so much more to do today and not enough time to do it in!