Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-06-23

I think that I have been drinking too much.

I have been going crazy drinking beer. It is starting to make me feel bad because I'm supposed to be making milk for my child and any I make I have to dump because it is tainted. I'm a mom now and I'm acting like a teenage partier! I feel so bad. I need to stop and be respondsible. Grow up already!

Another thing all this beer is doing is making the scale go up in numbers. I really don't have an appetite lately, yet I'm gaining some weight. It must be the beer and the binges that I do when I drink. Late night binge eating has always been a problem for me when I drink. Yes, it makes me feel better physically in the morning because all the alcohol has been absorbed, but makes me feel guilty as hell mentally. I sneak eat sandwhiches and bread and tortillas all topped with cheese and butter and anything that melts. I really don't taste it at that point, but I eat anyway.

What's my problem?

I need to get a grip on myself. I no longer have just myself to think about anymore, I have a sweet little boy who needs me. I don't want to be a dissapointment.