Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-03-07

Congratulations to Jennah on the birth of her baby Sean. (no link because I am still HTML illiterate!)

It's been so long since I've journaled. There are so many reasons. I didn't feel like I really had anything to say-my life seems so boring. I also feel like I wasn't journaling for me, I was journaling for an audience. Hu? Like I have so many fans! But I wasn't really spilling it out and I was really shielding alot of what I was writing. I'm not sure why. I want to give it another go, but I realize I am lazy and not a very dedicated person.

My pregnancy is going good and I feel relatively good, but I still eat like crap and that is starting to worry me. It seems I can't let the junk food and caffine go and I'm afraid that I will have an overactive, obese child. Yikes!

This morning before I got out of bed to go to school, I was laying on my back and I could feel a bulge in the lower part of my stomach. I could tell it was the baby, because it was in the same position that my dr. usually finds the heartbeat. It was so cool to finally feel like I have some sort of tangible evidence that I am pregnant. It's not just a feeling anymore, I can touch it with my own hand. Now I just can't wait for me to feel the baby kicking and moving. That will be so awsome!