Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-02-04

I haven't updated in so long because I have been so tired lately. Every time I sit for a minute and relax, that turns into resting my head and that turns into sleeping. Yesterday I even fell asleep on the floor! I laid down to stretch my back out and the next thing I knew E was waking me up to go to bed! It's been kind of nice because I've never been a good sleeper and I know that I need the rest because once the baby comes my long nights of peaceful slumber will be over!

Me eating has been horrific. I've been still eating too much junk. I feel terrible!

But I feel worse realizing this week that I spend all of my mad money on food. I'm always complaining that I hate my clothes (the same ones I have been wearing for years) and my house has no style, no decor what so ever, yet any time I get any extra money I eat it away: lunches out, mochas, juices, extra goodies- you get the idea. It just discusts me that I spend hundreds of dollars a month on food. It's sad that food is my priority. Gross.

So, I think I need to set a new goal. Since I can't diet at this time, I vow to not spend any of my extra spending money on food items. It's gunna be hard. That means that even if I get a cocoa at the local St@rbucks, it will have to come out of 'our' account and E can see it. I hate feeling like I will be monitored. But the idea here is not to spend extra money on food and already I'm dreaming of a hot frothy drink!

But damn it, I want new clothes, I want a cute house and if I have to sacrifice my taste buds to achieve that then so be it!!!

Maybe I can lose this belly ache from all this crap I eat as well!

Happy Thursday! (already!!!)