Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-01-20

Well, we finally got internet service. For now, it�s dial-up and it�s so painfully slow that it has taken me forever to catch up on the diaries I read. But I am caught up and enjoyed every minute of it!!

I�m playing hooky from work today because I just couldn�t bear going. Work sucks. Well actually my co-workers are the sucky ones. Sometimes it is so hard working with an all-women staff. My co-worker Steve is out until February and I really miss the testosterone!

OK enough with the crabbiness!

As of yesterday I am 9 weeks along in my pregnancy. Everything is going good and I feel exceptionally great. Other than my breast tenderness (it doesn�t help that I�ve been bumping and slamming them into everything!) and fatigue, I feel just fine. It�s a little scary to me, because last time, two days before I found out I miscarried, I felt really great, I found out later it was because my hormone levels were going back to normal. So I keep thinking that maybe I�m not pregnant. I feel too good. But my rational head knows that I am pregnant. I�ve missed two periods, my breast tenderness, and tiredness, so yes; I�m going to be a mommy soon!!

My eating however has been horrible. I can�t even list what I�ve been eating, because I�ve just been shoving it in. But I have 31 weeks left to feed my baby nutritious, healthy food and I need to start now!!!

I�m off to drink 32 oz of water, because in an hour, I have my first ultrasound!!!

Have a wonderful day!!