Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-11-11

First of all�what in the world is up with all the double entries on my �older� page? I haven�t edited any of those entries, or changed them in any way. So why are they showing up and why can�t I get rid of them??? It�s kind of driving me nuts that I can�t figure it out. Oh well, I e-mailed Andrew from diaryland, I hope he gets back to me soon.

Not weighing myself every week is hard. I�m going along with Holly and doing the no-weigh November. Usually when I weigh myself I know whether I need to eat more or less. Now I really need to rely on my calories and how my body feels.

Today was the first day in a long time that I didn�t snack and I felt hungry. But I just worked through and drank a lot of water. Of course I didn�t get famished, but I could tell when it was time for lunch.

Breakfast: Coffee with sugar (ok, 3 tablespoons of sugar!) and � c milk, � c cottage cheese, and a hard-boiled egg.

Lunch: Ham and turkey with Just 2 Good mayo and mustard on whole wheat bread, � c cottage cheese and two mini Hershey chocolates. (I have a huge sweet tooth after lunch!)

Dinner: Turkey burger with above J2G mayo, lettuce, mustard, ketchup, pickles and onions on a bun with a side of � c cottage cheese. (When E offered me one of his delicious homemade french frys, I politely said no.)

Calories: 1517

Fat: 30% Carbs: 40% Protein: 30%

Look at those numbers. I couldn�t have planned it any more perfect!

Happy Wednesday!