Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-11-04

All I�ve had today to eat is beans and eggs. I�m going to have the worst smelling gas tomorrow. E has threatened to sleep on the couch lest the gas comes in the night.

Breakfast: 1 pc toast with egg salad on it.

Lunch: Egg salad sandwich and homemade bean soup.

Snack: � a 20 oz bottle of Pepsi.

Dinner: Same as lunch.

Desert: 1 fun sized Mr. Goodbar, cut into 6 tiny pieces.

I get into a food rut.

There are certain foods that I would start eating and never be able to stop. Cottage cheese was one, of course, as was egg salad sandwiches and tuna sandwiches. So are fried egg sandwiches with a big slab of cheddar cheese. And cheese crisps (quesadillas) dipped in Frank�s Red Hot. Yum, yum. Just rereading the list makes me drool. I would make a stack of sandwiches or cheese crisps (we�re talkin 3 or 4 here!) and be munching on the first one while I finish the others. Then I would sit in front of the TV and eat one by one, until they were gone and I wouldn�t have remembered that I ate any of them. Yuck, yuck. Now I feel gross!

There are foods that I don�t eat and plan to stay away from, like the fried egg sandwich and the cheese crisps, but the foods that I do eat I will eat over and over and over, until I feel that I have gotten my fill.

My combinations of foods are weird. Like egg salad and bean soup?? (It does kind of sound icky!) I eat other just-as-strange combinations and close friends at work always kid around and ask me if I�ve taken a pregnancy test lately. Yeah, ha ha, whatever! But I�m still trying to train myself that for the most part I need to use food as fuel and only rarely as fun.

Another reason that I eat strange combos is because we are trying to use up the food in our cupboards. We realized that we would spend about $150 or so a week for food. We'd go grocery shopping then go eat out. $150 a week for two people is just way too much! I know families of four that spend less than that!! So for about two months now we only go to the grocery store for the essentials: eggs, bread, cheese, veggies, ect. E is really great in letting me spend whatever I need for my diet but even then I take it easy. I could have all the diet food in the world, eat it all in one sitting, need to buy more and still be as big as ever!! Broke and fat. No thank you.

On Sunday I was 205.0! I�ll never be able to figure it out. I�m not even really trying and the weight is coming off. No, I�m not complaining, just confused. I still swear it�s the lack of birth control pills.

Oh, we had a house inspection on Monday and it went great. It's in great shape and needs very little work! Yea!! Just one more step forward!

Happy Wednesday!