Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-10-20

I am so hot and swollen right now. This �Pineapple Express� (what a dumb name!) better move on soon! It�s just blowing this hot humid air and it�s not cooling off. My hands feel like sausages. So right now I am two of the things I hate most: hot and swollen!!

I�m a little bummed because I thought I did well today. When I figured out my calories it was just awful! What happened? Sure, I snacked on a bakery stick and some almond m&m�s, but that isn�t too unusual for me. I usually eat a �bad snack� and still plan it within my calories.

Oh well. I�ll quit bitching now.

I got this idea: keeping track of calories for a week. At 1600 calories a day, that is 11200 calories for the week. So that means that since I�m at 4306 calories for the week so far, I can have 6894 for the rest of the week. That is 1378 calories a day for the next five days. (Did any of that just make sense?) I guess my thinking is that if I take a little, I give a little. Also, I could redeem myself if I over do it one day. I�d still need to watch my calories closely though, because I don�t want to get to Thursday and only be able to eat 200 calories per day because I went crazy Sunday thru Wednesday. I don�t know. I�m just throwing ideas around because counting calories can be a real bore sometimes. Ya know?

I was also thinking of doing a challenge of some sort. Maybe a four-week challenge. Fourteen days seems too short and six weeks seems too long. I thought maybe I could do something like: 1.) Stay within 11200 calories per week, 2.) Exercise 4 days out of the week, 3.) No weigh-in until November 8th and 4.) Use fitday every day. Exercising will be the hardest part, but wouldn�t it be awesome if I could get on the scale in four weeks and be less than 200 lbs? As of Saturday I was still 209.5 and I had just started my TOM that morning as well. It would be close and I would have to be very, very good to lose 2.5 lbs per week. Hmm, this sounds kind of interesting.

Well, I�m off to fix some lunch stuff and drink some water. Hopefully that will help my swelling.

Goodnight!