Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-10-13

Geesh, has it really been over a week since I last updated? Time is just flying by in a whirlwind of houses. Searching the internet, printing maps, driving through neighborhoods, pulling fliers, touring open houses and model homes only to find they are too ugly, too old, on too small of a lot, too expensive and one time we looked out a side bedroom window and met the eyes of a giant beast of a dog that lived next door!

The house we put an offer on didn�t work out because the old man that owns it doesn�t really want to sell and has been denying all offers that have been coming through. It�s kind of a sad story�He got very sick and before he could make the necessary repairs he suffered a stroke. He was put into the hospital and the hospital released him into a care home because he isn�t fit to live on his own any longer. But, he still seems to think he can go home for a while and fix up the house himself and sell it for more money. It really was a great house; on a quarter acre, three bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and family room, and a kitchen that put stars in our eyes. It was HUGE and new with an island and an indoor grill. But it needed work, a lot actually, and in a way it was a blessing that our offer was denied, because neither of us know the first thing about home repair and in the case of the bathrooms, home remodeling.

Now we�re back to looking at brand new homes. Yeah, maybe the lots are small, but at least I�ll be able to put my butt on a never-been-used toilet!

On the weight loss front, I gained a pound this week, but I was glad that was all. My eating hasn�t been very good, and I haven�t used fitday in over a week. But, I�m trying to get back on track this week. It seems that I�m out of practice. Journaling and using fitday are such helpful tools. I need to get back into the habit, because having it all in front of me makes me see where I�m failing and where I�m succeeding.

Food:

Breakfast: Egg salad on toast, coffee with milk and sugar.

Lunch: pb and j on whole wheat bread, � c cottage cheese, Zone Perfect bar.

Dinner: Turkey meat and bean taco with lite sour cream, tomatoes, jalapenos, hot sauce, and � oz cheese.

Cals: I don�t know.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Saturday, I got my haircut. It is so sexy. My friend Ms. S cut about seven inches off it (it was almost all one length and down to my waist) and put all kinds of layers in it. It feels so soft and bouncy! I absolutely love it!! I was really scared at first, but now I�m wondering why I didn�t do it sooner!

Well, I�m off to bed. Goodnight and sweet dreams!