Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-09-23

I have been craving hotdogs. Not just any kind of hot dogs, but 7-eleven hot dogs. Ugg. But when I think of them on that spinner, I just drool. Why hotdogs? Maybe the salt, maybe the fat, I�m not sure why. Today I had one. I could have done without the side of cheetos, but too late to beat myself up now. I think I redeemed myself with dinner though. My sweet husband made dinner for me tonight.

E has been very good about thinking of what I might be able to have to eat that would be low fat, low carbs. He�s even started to measure out any oil or butter that he uses and he�ll let me know so I can figure it into my calories. I know he�s trying so hard and succeeding quite nicely. A few weeks ago I told him that maybe he shouldn�t cook for me because cooking low fat is a challenge, well it looks like he took the challenge for his own! He's starting out simple, but I can't wait to see what he whips up in a year!

Food:

Breakfast: 1 c Kashi go lean crunch, 1 c nonfat milk.

Snack: Adams peanut butter and apple jelly on Orowheat Lite wheat bread, � c cottage cheese.

Lunch: regular big bite with mayo, ketchup, mustard, onions and relish, 2 oz of cheetos.

Dinner: 3 oz chicken, 1 c broccoli, lettuce and tomato salad with low fat ranch.

Snack: Zone perfect bar. (I wanted something sweet.)

Cals: 1588

Fat: 51% Carbs: 32% Protein 17%

I think I�m going to go snuggle in with my book. Right now I am re-reading Stephen King�s Desperation. I love the way that man can creep the crap right out of me! There have been some nights I have been so scared I have to keep waking E just so I don�t feel so spooked. I don�t know why my favorite time to read his books is before bedtime. I�m a little spooked just thinking about it�

Sweet Dreams!