Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-09-04

OK. Work has been a b*tch lately and horribly busy. My team leader is a huge horse�s ass (and smells like one too!) and there is so much negativity going through that place you could cut it with a knife.

(I�ll just start out with my excuse.)

I had Carl�s Jr. for lunch today.

Yuck. Out of all the fast food places I could have gone to, I hate Carl�s Jr. the most. But I wanted it. The real kicker is that AFTER I ate my regular lunch (fajita meat in a tortilla) I couldn�t decide between a super star and a spicy chicken so I got both. I even contemplated a Starbucks iced chai tea latte to wash it all down with, but I came to my senses!

Now that I think back I actually made a couple of eating mistakes that could have compounded the stress: I didn�t eat breakfast and I ate my snacks within an hour of arriving to work, thus leaving me very little for lunch and both physically and emotionally unsatisfied.

I won�t beat myself up over it. It could have been WAY worse (just imagine what damage I could have done if I�d had had a couple of more dollars!)

One good thing came out of it though, because I felt pretty sick afterwards. Fat, bloated, unhealthy and a nauseas, not to mention guilty and unsatisfied again because I knew that I was eating for the wrong reason and no matter how much I ate it would never solve to problems that were going on. I�d really forgotten what it was like to feel like that. I hope I remember for a long time.

On a different note: Yea! Tomorrow is a short day. I�ll only be working 3 hours because I have to take E to the dentist to get his wisdom teeth pulled. He�s a little concerned because he had a horrible experience with different dentist�s office that had him spitting tooth chunks for two weeks. When they were pulling his tooth out he heard a loud crack and the dentist said �Uh oh!� and ran to get another dentist. It took me two years to get him back to a dentist.

But I think he will be in good hands. When they took all four of mine out last year I swear it only took 15 minutes and I laughed the whole time. Of course I paid extra to have the laughy gas. But they are really nice and careful. They treat you so great. It wasn�t bad at all except the holes in my mouth, but now that they�re healed, I can�t really remember them. I know he�ll be fine. And besides, he has a professional Certified Medical Assistant to take care of him! I�ll have to go dig out the little nurse uniform. That will make him feel better!

Well, that�s it for now. Tomorrow is a new day!