Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-09-03

Weigh In Wednesday

What are your excuses for eating something you shouldn't or for not working out? What is the best and/or worst excuse you've ever heard?

Oh, I have many. But being the huge procrastinator that I am, my most worn out excuse of all is: �I�ll do better tomorrow.�

Actually, that is my excuse for most things in life; Laundry? Tomorrow. Grocery shopping? Tomorrow. Calling my mom? Tomorrow. So I�m not surprised that I use it for eating and not exercising.

As for exercising, the list could go on and on: I don�t like to sweat. I�m too tired. (That one comes with throwing myself on the couch and whining a little.) I don�t know what kind of exercise to do. It�s to hot, cold, rainy, blah, blah, blah.

On a side note: Today a lady I work with came in the lunchroom beet-red and looking hot. When we asked her if she was ok, she told us that she had just run a couple of miles. On her lunch break!! She explained that getting up at 5 am was not good because she needed to get her family ready for the day, and evening wasn�t good because she had family stuff to do, so the only time she could run was at lunch.

Pssht! That REALLY makes my excuses look lame!

Well, I�m off to clean the kitchen today instead of waiting until tomorrow!

Happy Thursday!