Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-09-01

212.5!!

I could not believe that this number was showing on my scale and I was the one standing on it!

I�m sure that I have probably gained a few pounds this weekend, as my eating has not been quiet like it should be. But refuse to beat myself up. On the contrary, I think I did very well. I tried to eat like a �normal� person, small portions of everything, no snacking, and even though I drank soda pop, I limited myself to only one, usually sharing it with E.

I do have to say this�my step-mom is an awesome cook. She can make the best southern-styled food I have ever tasted. Food I�ve only seen in the movies, read about in books. This is what I had for dinner on Sunday:

Barbequed ribs, greens cooked with a ham bone (had bacon drippings in it), potato salad (had bacon AND drippings in it), cornbread (with, yes, bacon drippings in it) and fried green tomatoes (she refrained at that point, no drippings). Oh My! It was truly a meal fit for a king! I took a small portion of everything and ate slowly to savor every bite. Delicious!

But I ate too many carbs and fat and even though I didn�t eat very much, and about 45 minutes later, I felt horrid! Nauseated, fuzzy headed, and TIRED! I kept yawning and yawning. I haven�t eaten that many carbs in one meal in at least a month and I don�t think I've had a potato in that time either. So do you think I�d eat that meal again?

Of course!

I just want to eat like anyone else. I want to eat when I�m hungry and not think about what my next meal will be right after I�ve just eaten. As long as I can do good on the week days and not over do it on the weekends, I feel ok with that.

Oh yeah, something for the TMI files: last night in the throws of passion yesterday my husband grabbed my hip and said �Oh my God, your doing so good! I can feel your bones!�

Hah! I have bones. Who knew?

This morning when I woke up I laid in bed and I felt for myself and indeed I have a collar bone, some lower ribs, hip bone and iliac bones (above the butt, lower back). My skin is also looser, (icky, I know!) But, I�m changing and it�s cool to at least feel progress.

Wow. It makes the upcoming week easier. Back on track�

Happy Monday!