Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-08-28

Last Tuesday I went to a water aerobics class. It was pretty good, not quiet as heart pumping as some of the others I have been to, but it did the job. Unfortunately, I have not been back. Usually you can�t get me out of the water, but for some reason I am so unmotivated about working out. I don�t want to walk, swim or even clean my house for Pete�s sake!! It�s not that I just lay around, watching TV. (I barely ever do that, as I think most shows suck.) I guess I just feel like doing other stuff besides working out.

However, I know that no matter how much weight I lose, I need to exercise if want to maintain my loss. So many studies have shown that the main key for lifetime maintainers is exercise. I also know that my body would end up looking much better if I did tone it up and straighten my muscles. Although my skin may never be tight and smooth, I can make my body look shapelier and less flabby.

I know all this, but why can�t I move my ass??

I need to just get out there and do something, anything. Maybe that is a goal I really need to focus on!

Food:

Breakfast: Slim-fast

Snack: Tortilla chips and Salsa (we made the best batch ever!)

Lunch: Leftover kabobs from last night, chicken, zucchini and mushrooms, � c cottage cheese, and a Zone Perfect bar.

Dinner: Turkey and ham, lettuce and tomato on lite bread, � c cottage cheese.

Calories: 1531

Fat: 34% Carbs: 35% Prot: 31%

The amount of cottage cheese I eat is almost embarrassing, but I absolutely love it. I used to eat a whole large carton in one setting. Now I think I enjoy it much better in little portions, eating it as often as I like.

Now I need to get up and at least pick up my house. Ugg, it�s so hard to get away from my computer�