Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-08-14

I have not been updating like I would like to be, which would be every day. I think I just need to set a few minutes aside to at least write down my food and how I felt. Seeing my menu laid out before me makes me feel accountable for what I am eating.

This week is PMS week. Thankfully, I haven�t gone crazy with food. Usually this is the week that I blow all of my hard work. But this time I am trying to approach it differently. I�m trying to tell myself that if I want something, of course I can have it, just in moderation. I think that is setting my mind at ease. I know that I can have whatever I want and I�m not going to deprive myself. That way, I don�t start to panic about what I �can�t� have, and focus on all that I can have.

I do think my stomach is finally shrinking. I feel fuller way faster and stay full longer. For me that is big news. It used to be that I didn�t even feel full after a Big Mac value meal and an added sandwich. Now my eating goal is to pay attention to when my body says it�s had enough and I have to get over the fact that I won�t actually finish my food and it�s OK to toss what I haven�t eaten. It�s weird, my parents never made us finish our plates. As a matter of fact, my parents always told us that it was ok not to eat so much! But I could never let any food get tossed out. Now I have to try to break that habit. It will take a while, but I know I can change.

There is a water aerobics class I looked into this week and with my new schedule starting on Monday, I will be able to go! I am sooooooo excited. I love water aerobics. Hey, I just love being in the water. (Water aerobics is the only fitness class I have ever been early to!)

Food:

Breakfast: Tall NF mocha with light whip, � bagel with LF cream cheese.

Snack: � bagel with LF cream cheese.

Lunch: Tuna with LF mayo on a wheat pita.

Dinner: Turkey Burrito with salsa, LF sour cream and � oz cheese.

Calories: 1555

Fat: 34%. Carbs: 41%. Prot: 25%.

Not many veggies today. I�ll try to get some extra in tomorrow.