Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-08-11

I am so incredibly irritable right now. I have a severe case of the bingies. There are Skinny Cows in the freezer mooing my name. At one point I was picking an argument with my husband just because I feel mean and snappy. I can�t even read the local news on my home page because I want to make loud, snarky comments. I had to take a time out on the couch for a couple of minutes. And of course apologize to my honey.

I stayed home today and did very good with my eating. I was reading diaries all day so I was in the back, far away from the kitchen. I did realize that I seemed to be avoiding the kitchen. I would look at my empty water glass and put off getting more. A little part of me wanted to just have a little nibble, but I didn�t eat anything until lunchtime at noon.

My willpower is strengthening. Yay!

I am having a great time reading other diaries. I love to read my favorite ones and I love finding new ones. I am finding so many inspirations! It is so much easier to stay on track this time because I don�t feel like I am the only one who goes through struggles like feeling the weight is not coming off fast enough, or dealing with munchitis. And I like to read about the wonderful successes people have, weather they are big or small. It gives me hope that one day it will be me!

Food:

Breakfast: 1 egg and 1 egg white scrambled with salsa, 1 pc rye toast with tsp butter, � c cottage cheese.

Lunch: Homemade LF turkey chili (yum, I�m very impressed how well it turned out!), � c cottage cheese. I can�t seem to get enough of the stuff!

Snack: Zone Perfect Fudge Graham Bar.

Dinner: Ruben-type sandwich, basic dinner salad with LF dressing.

Calories: 1323

Fat: 29%. Carbs: 38%. Protein: 33%.

Yay, I think I did pretty damn good! Now I�m off to bed and I�m putting my pillow against my ears to drowned out that mooing! Good Night.