Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-08-08

I took today off from work. YEA! Any day off of work is a great day! I am a part time employee right now, but I seem to work full time, filling in at our satellite office. Next week I�ll be starting a new position (99% sure of it) and that is full time. I�m happy and sad about it at the same time. We could use the money, because we will be trying to buy a house soon, on the other hand, I like having a few days off during the week to get stuff done, laundry, cleaning, errands and cook for my sweet husband.

I have two new goals in mind. The first one is to weigh 217 by August 30th. Last year around this time I got down to 218 for my trip to Arizona. I maintained that for 3 weeks. Then I gained about 10 lbs in 2 weeks when I was there (every one was feeding me and I just couldn�t say no!) and over the course of the year about another 5 lbs. So, I want to weigh less than I did last year even if it only a pound.

My second goal is to wear a pair of shorts that I bought last summer. Unbeknownst to me they were mislabeled and I didn�t try them on. When I got home and discovered that they were too small (just by a size or 2) I figured that I would fit into them eventually. Well here�s my chance!

I have a lot to do today and that is a good thing. I will keep busy and keep out of the fridge. If I don�t allow my self to get bored then I�ll be ok. But this weekend is all about hiking, fishing and beautiful Mother Nature. We are going to Mt. Hood. There is a lodge there and the ski lifts are still running. You can ride them and take in the beautiful scenery from up high. My sister-in-law�s boyfriend has a cabin up there and we are going to meet them there. I can�t wait!! I love weekend adventures. So I will be packing and getting things together for that. To busy to binge. Hey, that sounds like a slogan.

Food front: My caloric intake was good, I stayed under 1600, but I think I am getting bored of eating some of the same things. I won�t give a rundown, just the percentages due to there are two days worth and it�s the same stuff I�ve been eating.

Wednesday:

Calories: 1438

Fat: 27%. Carbs: 49%. Protein: 24%

As much as I like Slim Fast, I don�t thing it is the best thing for breakfast. It has 40 g of carbs.

Thursday:

Calories: 1583

Fat: 47%. Carbs: 18%. Protein: 35%.

For lunch I went and picked up a piece of fried chicken. I ate coating, skin and all. I honestly didn�t think it would be 850 calories. Half of my calories in one meal! When I got home I was feeling feverish and yucky so I went to bed early and without dinner. Good thing, because I was cutting it close to my calories anyway.

Off to start my day and stay busy, busy, busy.