Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-08-06

I�ve been doing pretty much the same today, which is good.

My husband asked me if I wanted him to take some before shots of me. He was eager to do it and wants to keep taking them every month. I agreed and will post them soon.

Every time I see pictures of myself I am a little shocked. I seem to forget just how big I really am. I never quite feel as huge as I look. Isn�t that the opposite of how most people feel? Or is that normal?

I do have to pat myself on the back because I have not been eating all the junk they have at work. Thursday, my boss brought in apple fritters for �breakfast� and I didn�t have one. I did give into some cake on Friday, but it was only 2x2 and � inch thick (I measured it!). It wasn�t quite as yummy as I expected, which is good. Monday was weekly donuts, (didn�t even go look at the boxes) and yesterday was pizza. It was sitting in front of me giving me a lusty look, but I just sat there, not giving in. That�s pretty good for me not to just say, �Oh, I�ll have some now and do better later.� Because I never do better later. I know one of these days in the future, I will have a piece of something, because I will want it, and I will not beat myself up over it. I will remember the times I used my willpower and said NO!

Food:

Breakfast: 1 egg and 1 egg white with tomato, � c LF cottage cheese, 1 pc rye toast w � tbsp butter.

Lunch: 2 chicken, mushroom, zucchini kabobs with 1 c rice. Vanilla yogurt with blueberries. Yum.

Snack: Tall nonfat mocha with 1 dot of whip. I needed to stay awake at a meeting.

Dinner: Turkey and pastrami sandwich, � c LF cottage cheese, a couple of blueberries for sweetness.

Calories: 1675

Fat: 31%. Carbs: 41%. Protein: 28%.

Not to shabby!