Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-06-26

I could not help it. It was calling my name. I had to do the scale dance. I was only going to try to weigh my self once a week-on Sundays. But looking over my counter I saw it�s white, slender physique begging me to hop on it�s strong back. So I did.

227.5

I did a step back, and then forward again. The same. How did I manage to lose two pounds in just a couple of days? I don�t know, and that�s OK. I�ll take it!

I�m still not doing good keeping my calories down. These last couple of days I still averaged 2500 calories. I still haven�t gone grocery shopping and, of course, going out to eat is not the best way to keep calories down.

Breakfast: Starbucks Vente Iced Chia Tea Latte, bagel and 2 oz cream cheese.

Lunch: Egg and Chorizo Burrito.

Dinner: Rice and Cheese Burrito.

Water, water, water. Other than my chai tea, that�s all I drink.

Cals: 2584, Fat: 106g = 37%.