Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-06-24

If yesterday was the first day of my healthy life, it really sucked! We have no groceries and I know that is a bad thing. Why? No food in house = eating out.

It seems I have been averaging 2900-3400 calories per day. When I saw my Doctor on Friday she wants me to eat about 1600. It seems like such a small number. I know it can be done. I just have to get off my ass and do it.

I also decided that I am only going to weigh in on Sundays. I very wise woman (thanks Amy) stated that to weigh in every day is stressful. And she is right. Every � pound up freaks me out, and then I want to give up and eat. I�m also impatient. I know that�s why I weigh in every single day. I am waiting for the day I mysteriously lose 20 lbs over night. It never happens and so of course I get frustrated and�eat. So I figure if I only weigh in on Sundays, then I�ve given my body a chance to lose a little before I bother it for the results.

So, my starting weight is 229.5. And my first goal is to never see the big 2-3-0 pound again. Buh-bye, be gone and never return. I know that I allow my self to be a higher weight because I want to �love myself�. But is that really love? I would never let my husband weigh 230. I would worry about his health and probably nag him to death about it. So why do I just sit back and let myself get away with it? Because it is easier to ignore than it is to do something about it.

Food diary:

Breakfast:

1 slice pizza, 1 c potato salad

Snack:

Bagel with 3 oz cream cheese

Lunch:

McDonalds Filet of Fish, Big Mac

Dinner:

A cheese sandwich on sourdough

Snack:

A handful of snack mix

The Damage: cals-3577, fat-185g,

Seeing how much I ate is very embarssing. Yuck. No wonder I�m fat!!!