Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2004-05-13

You'd think that I'd be updating every day since I don't really have anything to do, but really, time has been going by strangly lately. I didn't even know what day it was today. Time has stood still and yet gone steadily by. I don't know how to explain it.

Part of the reason I havn't updated is because I can't stand my whole 'woe is me' attitude. I feel so crappy and sorry for myself at times that I don't even want to hear my own thoughts. Boo hoo, now move on. I'm ususally such a strong person, but lately...

I do realize how lucky I am, though. I have had friends and family coming by to bring stuff and their company, call and e-mail me just to make sure time goes by fast. I can't believe that so many people would want to spend even a small part of their day to entertain me. Wow, I really do feel blessed.

So while I fall deep down in the well of self pity, I will always remember all the people who care about me and my baby and focus on that.

And to all the people who write my favorite diarys (even though you may not read this, I will send a mental note!): Keep updating!!! You keep me busy and make my day go by fast!