Life is a journey, one step at a time.

2003-09-30

Today was my first day without any carbs. I have felt strange all day and now I can see why.

Food:

Breakfast: 1 hard-boiled egg, � c cottage cheese.

Snack: 2 celery stalks, 2 tbsp Adam�s peanut butter.

Lunch: Tuna with lite mayo rolled in lettuce, � c cottage cheese.

Dinner: Taco salad: Lettuce, tomato, onion, turkey meat, salsa, cheese, lite sour cream, and jalapenos.

Cals: 882

Fat: 49% Carbs: 12% Protein: 39%

Way too much fat, and way to little calories. Obviously, I need to think of a way to add calories but no carbs and less fat. I�m not one of these people who believes that the smaller amount of calories, the better. I know me. I don�t want to feel deprived of anything, and if I do I will binge. I also worry that my body will go into starvation mode and hang on to the fat I have. I definitely don�t need that. So I�ve decided I will only do this diet for a little while, just enough to lose my belly fat. Because it seems that even after losing 23.5 lbs, my tummy is the same size.

I was going to walk the lake today, but I felt very tired and pretty hungry as well. (I wonder why!) I�ll go tomorrow and make sure I take a pair of shorts to walk in as a reminder that I need to get my butt out there and move!

Now I�m off to relax and hopefully get to bed extra early.

Have a good evening!